The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. It is named for a Topeka, Kansas school librarian who was a long-time active member of the Young Adult Library Services Association.  The award is sponsored by Booklist, a publication of the American Library Association.

The 2018 Winner of Printz Award is We Are Okay by Nina LaCour.

The 2018 Honor Books for the Printz Award are Long Way Down by Jason Reynolds, The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas, Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor, and Vincent and Theo: The Van Gogh Brothers by Deborah Heiligman.